You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Authors Get an Epic Pay Raise with SBD = $10+ USD!

in #steem6 years ago

This article is an excellent resource for everyone here on Steemit. Resteemed to my 4500 followers. I would add that if you have an iMac and Changelly is not working for you when using the Safari browser then download Google Chrome from the App store and then use Google Chrome for your Changelly transactions.

Sort:  

Outstanding tip Paul thank you very much for mentioning this!

ouh however don't you think that it would be smarter just to keep all of it - gather more Steem Power and look where it would go in 1 year? Steem is only starting out for sure. Best to view yourself as investor, not just writer..

thoughts @jerrybanfield?

P.s. definitely not trying to undermine the article - super exciting to see that business model is working and $$ can be gained from this.

I agree, I do not put any of the SBD I get into a fiat currency such as US dollars. Instead, I diversify into other digital currencies and Changelly helps me do this.

aren't fees high thought for Changelly? (vs...Bittrex for example?) - that was my concern when seeing ShapeShift for example.

Great question! I'm not really an expert regarding the fees involved. I just use it because it is so easy and I do not have a Bittrex account. Can anyone else chime in regarding how the fees compare to trading on the exchanges?

u will get better rates on markets.. if you know what you are doing.. changelly and blocktrades are good when there isnt too much volatility.. but IF the price is crashing you can end up with a pretty terrible rate and you cant control it.

blocktrades are more reliable .. i have had money stuck for no good reason three times with Changelly. They were good enough to push the money through but i missed the moment!

ouh thank you so much for feedback @eco-alex ! Got the idea of pros and cons eh! exchanges better but in worst case can use! :) cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75