You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem6 years ago

this is a awesome post and obviously well received by the comment engagement.

When I started to read this post, I felt you were talking with me and taking some digs, not understanding the motive of some posts.

People need the to be able to make a choice, and what information does is give them choice and question their ethics

I self vote - always have done, why? well I have worked online for so long, the concept of social proof is build into me, so that first vote gets the ball rolling. Now I am also in a hurry to build my power so I can be seen and respected here on Steemit

Not everyone has the luxury to buy steem, and I am one of them. Should I be less respected because I can not afford to invest 'cash' but can invest time? Should I not be able to reward myself with a upvote for the time I have invested?

There are people here on steemit that have shown real entrepreneurial spirit and for that, well lets just say they have been 'bashed'

I dont know how often I have 'not' posted some of my data analysis because of fear of backlash. Free speech lol I don't think so, I can see from your comments you are watching over your shoulder for that downvote. I know that feeling well

Sort:  

"the concept of social proof is build into me, so that first vote gets the ball rolling."

This is so important, and people totally ignore it.

Why do these people think there has never been a tip jar in human history with less than $1 in it? Magic?

"Should I not be able to reward myself with a upvote for the time I have invested?"

Only if it meets with the arbitrary approval (or, perhaps, lack of disapproval) of the feudal overlords.

"I dont know how often I have 'not' posted some of my data analysis because of fear of backlash."

I'm aware of this and wish I wasn't. It is dismaying. Data should speak for itself.

"I can see from your comments you are watching over your shoulder for that downvote."

Not well enough, it would seem.

" I know that feeling well"

I'm beginning to wonder if it is worth it, or if I should perhaps stick to posting about clouds or...doing something else entirely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79