You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, Jobs and Entrepreneurship

in #steem6 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this and you got lots of solid points going over there. But if Average Joe manages to make 10 cents per post every sing day, in a year and a half, it would make only 54.75 euros. So I guess not everyone is going to thrive here no matter what. And right now I fell that 10 per post is a pretty good payout if you don't happen to create something amazing that scores big time.

I'm so glad that writing works for you and give that satisfaction and pleasure while generating some income :) Your grandfather sounds like a cool person who has also lots of stories in his back pocket.

One reason why I do not write anything personal in Facebook is haters. For some reason, I have generated lots of them in my friend list and whenever I share anything that they can just rip apart, they are going to do it. So glad I haven't spotted them over here and I'm not even going tell over there that this place exists. May this be the happy place with unicorns, kittens and cake! And good writing!

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading this and you got lots of solid points going over there. But if Average Joe manages to make 10 cents per post every sing day, in a year and a half, it would make only 54.75 euros. So I guess not everyone is going to thrive here no matter what.

Well, an Average Joe probably posts only single pictures so... I get your point tho.

Your grandfather sounds like a cool person who has also lots of stories in his back pocket.

I'll definitely have to get to know him better personally as mostly I've seen him when visiting him with my dad but I've never really gotten with contact with him. Could be because he's an introverted person – like me – but really chill.

One reason why I do not write anything personal in Facebook is haters. For some reason, I have generated lots of them in my friend list and whenever I share anything that they can just rip apart, they are going to do it. So glad I haven't spotted them over here and I'm not even going tell over there that this place exists. May this be the happy place with unicorns, kittens and cake! And good writing!

This place indeed has much less hate going on, partly because the money incentive which on the other hand causes some people to kiss asses, but it's still better than the other way, like with Facebook!

Our happy little corner, thih!

Happy corner dance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12