The Big Dozen - my 12 indicator projects for the State of Steem - where are they now?

in #steem5 years ago

You may recall as part of the grand finale of the State of Steem Forums I introduced my 'Big Dozen' - 12 key indicator projects that for me would determine the state, and the fortunes, of steem in 2019.

That was 4 months or so ago.

As it was my second steem birthday yesterday I thought it might be an opportune time to take a rain check on the 'Big Dozen' and see where we have got to.



These are the original posts...


And these are the Big Dozen.

Please throw in your thoughts in the comments on where we have got to on each one.

1. Hivemind

I think we are all done and dusted and up and running as planned on this?

I understand we have had some useful gains from this - but I am not sure of the technicalities.

Can anyone summarise on how Hivemind is playing out to benefit steem?


2. RocksDB

Again as far as I know RocksDB and MIRA are all rocking and rolling now.

Are we getting more full nodes now? Are the witnesses able to save $$$ on hosting now?


3. Smart Media Tokens

SMTs forever!

Or have the SCOT and Steem-Engine system from @aggroed and @yabapmatt jostled them off the highway for now?

Any news on SMTs @elipowell ?


4. Communities

Beam me up SCOTty?

With a bit of TokenBB from @thecryptodrive, @reggaemuffin and @buildteam thrown in to the mix as well?

And PALnet is just up and doing it. That's a community too.

Any news on Communities @elipowell ?


5. The Steem Alliance & The Steem Foundation

Is this in the hands of the lawyers now?

I've rather lost track of who is still involved...

And my recollection was that as the initiator of this @ned was going to be handing over a fistful of dollars to get this up and running.

Can anyone still involved with this project give an update?


6. Steem Worker Proposal System

This is coming in Hardfork 21, one day soon.

Whether it will have any funding or not is another matter altogether.

I thought @ned was going to be splashing some cash on this as well...



I've got to get up super early for a long trip tomorrow so I will pick up the second six in a separate post.

If anyone can throw in updates on any these that would be great.

I've been living in the steem slow lane for the past 3 or 4 weeks so I need to get back up to speed again.



[ penguin image from unsplash.com ]

Sort:  

So it looks like the Steem balls are all still up in the air - most unfortunate P. Nice post though.

SK.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been living in the steem slow lane for the past 3 or 4 weeks so I need to get back up to speed again.

I hope you have better luck than me.

Thanks for poking at these projects. I look forward to hearing more, especially the Worker Proposal System. I would really like to find more information about how and where to submit proposals.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @pennsif!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.944 which ranks you at #373 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 164 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58