You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork 21: A Case For the 50/50 Curation Reward Model

in #steem5 years ago

Hey Piotr,

I TOTALLY agree with you. 100%! Personaly, I've never had any issues with self-upvoting, especially when the author does create good content. This proposal will benefit those who invest without creating content (mainly for upvoting) but take away from those who create content, including those who invest to do so. Also, I'm getting confused. Wasn't Steemit created to be a social media blockchain for rewarding content creators? Investors' reward should be expected when the token increases in value, which should be a natural result of the platform increasing in value... an event I don't have any issues with either.

Cheers!
Peter

Sort:  

Dear @petermarie

I'm glad to see that you accepted my invitation and you enjoyed this publication.

I only just realized that I never thanked you for your comment. Appreciate it.

Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52