First 1000 Steem Silver Rounds officially Sold Out! And final design descision.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Wow! Just Wow! Less than 1 week and you guys bought all 1000 rounds. Last night we had about 80 rounds left and they got scooped up in 12 hrs. Based on this initial popularity they are likely to be very popular for years to come. I'm excited to see what kind of secondary market price and collector value they will gain.

I think many of you made very wise investments, not to mention of course the value of silver itself.

We will order the last 500 on Monday and figure out the final price for those and then announce that sale. I strongly suggest if you have been waiting to get on those last 500 be very quick. We've had some big purchases come through and scoop up large volumes.

We also need to make one final descision about how the edge numbering will be. If we want just the ##, or the ##/1500 with the full mintage also indicated. I will put a vote below if everyone can weight in, total number of votes will win.

Sort:  

Please upvote this comment for numbers and mintage.
Ie ###/1500

I wish to have numbers and mintage.

After the last 500 are minted, retire the die then we'll have a true collectors item. We can have a another contest for Steemit Coin 2.0!
Thanks!

Don't you worry about that man, the dies will most certainly be retired. This mintage is set forever! and we are very serious and committed to that. I'm very sure they will gain value on the secondary market, my questions is going to be just how much. If Steemit grows like many are predicting then just imagine.

What about an even more limited mintage in Gold! This design would look bad in gold.

Could you image, now that would be a premium piece!

Yep, ###/1500, retire 2017, and start new contest for 2018 reverse -- you gotta' winner on your hands!

Don't you worry about retiring the dies, that's a sure thing, these are going to remain forever limited!

Bro...An instant classic!

Not long now and we can add these to our collections! Got my order placed already #steemsilvergold

I've been thinking maybe an Adelaide meetup scheduled for shortly after they arrive.
I can give you and @holoz0r your metal and we can have a barbecue and a few beers in a park with the other Adelaide steemers.

Lock it in!

Sounds like a great plan, the best part of which will be the presence of the Steem Mobile!

That's awesome, totally reppin' (if that's what they say), you gotta look up @raybrockman and order one of his sweet decals as well.

We drive on the opposite side here though, so he'd need a reverse decal.

reverse decal eh? I think your pulling my leg now.

I guess he could just stick it on the front of the car instead.

So you drive backwards then? Down under I get it now. It's all making sense.

It wouldn't be a meetup without him.

Damn...I haven't been on here for a week...Bugger I missed out :(
Should of got on here last night :(
No coins left I suppose?

There is the next 500 that will be ordered Monday hopefully and we'll put them on sale Tuesday probably.

Cheers mate, I will keep an eye out :)

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Will definitely think of buying some!

So many great reasons to hope on board the silver wagon.

I'm all in for ###/1500

Looks like the clear winning for sure.

Im proper excited to see it, didnt know you was numbering them, very cool

COA's too as well, and they are all sold in capsules. But that never seams to stop you...lol. Hoping to be a true collectors piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50