Real Steemers - 'We Out Here' 🙊

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Do you ever feel as if only a handful of real people are actually connecting with your content?

Today I read a post from @guiltyparties, which stated that 95% of Steem content is plagiarized bullshit. It makes me slightly sad, or maybe slightly mad. Neither of these strongly though. It kind of just shows how desperate or greedy people are to make some money.

I can actually empathize with why someone would try to pull that shit, I can actually understand it. That doesn't mean I condone it. For most people, working isn't fun - it actually sucks. And somehow we have gotten ourselves into a situation where the economy is forcing everyone to work. It's needlessly difficult to make a living, and we continually get exploited and manipulated.

I too hold the childish dream that the internet will give me magic money, I have adapted the dream and am willing to put lots of work into it - yet it remains a dream that I think many people share.

People want shit they don't need, and our well being and happiness is being degraded . A little bit of extra cash sounds like just the ticket, especially when we are programmed to believe that more money will increase our happiness. Or in the case of developing countries, it actually will make a big difference to quality of life.

pexels-photo-934718.jpeg
image source

In this kind of social system and economic climate, is it any wonder that people act without any integrity? We look around and see that many successful people have no moral capacity whatsoever. Making money is synonymous with being disconnected - so people do some crazy shit which defies common sense. We chase that cash, and in playing that game we throw away integrity and sensitivity toward other humans.

I don't think that this is necessary at all, and in fact I think it's a bad move for both ourselves and the systems we work within. Doing 'whatever necessary' (despite a bad feeling about it) is a short term survival way of operating. Quite frankly I am a little bored of that shit - it's been done repeatedly for centuries and perpetuating it is the least exciting possibility that we have.

There are some incredible potentials for human beings right now, these are the things that I dream of coming to fruition. A utopian world where we stop fighting like children, liberating the time and resources to research who we really are - and the extent of our marvelous consciousness.

I guess it takes a level of perception to see that our actions add up to the kind of social system that we are REALLY voting for (your actual vote is rather meaningless). And it takes a level of strength to go against conditioning and safety, and to act according to our own moral compass - not just what you can get away with or what is largely accepted.

W E - O U T - H E R E

divider.png

I am really glad that since coming on to this platform that I have had some good mentors to show me that it's important to make quality content, and to be an actual human being interacting in a human way. Shout out to @tribesteemup, and all of the folks who helped me early on like @mistermercury, @amariespeaks, @pracicalthought, as well as the folks who ran competitions and curated one or two of my posts. Big love to everyone else who isn't coming to mind right now. Big love to the esoteric and tarot community. Big love to everyone who has inspired me. Big love to everyone with a sense of humor and something nice to say.

In fact big love to all the 'Real Steemers' who are making an effort to reach out and connect with other human beings.

Integrity is really important, and if we really want to 'make it' as writers and content creators then it's about developing our skills and putting good shit out there. What I have learned - is that the most important thing is actually engaging with people and building a community, also called a following or a fan base.

It can be a little strange though, when people don't seem to be on the same vibe as you. Even though I realise I need to connect with many more people - I am rarely motivated to comment on things unless it actually excites me. Some weeks there doesn't seem like many posts to get your teeth into, or when I do get excited it's often someone I already know - and is getting my vote anyway.

I am coming up on a 0.04 vote currently, take that dust thresh-hold! I want to give my vote to people making 'lit' content.

divider-green-01.png

There are some lights of hope here and there though, and I am always excited to see certain people come through my feed (@taskmaster4450 for one) - sometimes looking up their accounts to double check for anything new. It's been a little dead over the last week or so, perhaps these eclipse energies beaming the earth, perhaps the fall in bitcoin price - who knows?

All in all I am grateful to be here, and I am very curious to see what grows out of Steem in general. My feeling is that we can learn a lot from what happens here, and with an upgraded version we could cut out a lot of bullshit, bots, and abuse. Getting more rewards to the content creators - with a big middle finger to the old economy and all of its game playing and advertising.

It really is a strange time to be alive, with what's not working becoming more and more obvious - yet still the majority too unaware or unwilling to take a chance on something new. For me Steemit represents that something new, it's a start on something new and hopeful.

These are my steemit thoughts, would love to hear what you think about quality and engagement, and the future or Steemit - or what it will evolve into. How are you finding new 'real steemers' to get involved with?

Peace
Gratitude
Abundance

my banner.jpg

8bit-banner-v2-01.jpg

Sort:  

The sad reality of our economic system is it rewards people that are willing to do anything for money. I have been very excited by the people and ideas I have found here on Steemit. There is a lot of crap, but most social networks are full of that as well.

Overall this is the realest platform I have been on, I'm thankful for that ☺

You are always a pleasure to read. Thank god you're here. It has been very quiet this week, for sure. Yeah, I'm at .4 too. Have you been over to @naturalmedicine yet? Haven't seen you...

I thought of you yesterday, but I was watching the 'Wellington Detective' series on the ABC - it does make me giggle. Have you seen it?

That's a sad stat - no one people don't hang around, when they see all that plagiarised bullshit. But you and I know it's worth sticking around. xx

Great to hear from you sweet heart. No I haven't seen that series! When it comes to movies and series I am the clueless guy 😂 who just steems and meditates. A lot of natural medicine gets reblogged through my feed, not sure if I'm following - will check it out.

How is the Life?

Ah its funny, you should watch it for a laugh. Life at mo a little uber anxious... just a dip. It goes up. We know this 💚

Yes we know this ❤ intensity always passes! And often to a beautiful view

I am done too with that shit! We can make money and just be a decent human being. And I will not stop until I'm a living example.
We share the same dream. And we are on our way to this new earth (terra nova 😉)
As a newbie I find it difficult to make a connection and to find people to follow that really resonate with me. I see all these posts about what somebody has for dinner or selfies with their dog or themselves. If I know you, then maybe I would like to hear about it. But I don't know anybody in my inner circle on Steemit unfortunately. I prefer articles with a meaning. Something I find recognition in, makes me think about things or that I can learn from. Like this one. Great post!

Glad you have found @phillync - he's a good 'un xx

For sure! Glad I found you too @riverflows and the @naturalmedicine community 🙂

I'm glad you dropped by terra nova, interesting to hear the name finally explained! I have also heard it called 'the new earth'. And I have also heard that we are transforming into 'homo galacticus'. I say full power and love to you, as you embody that warrior aspect and inspire others ☺

Ah so nice of you! Terra Nova is the name of my future business. I bought an olive grove in Spain with 2 houses. And I have big plans for it as it will be my contribution to a better world. With the olive oil I will be contributing to a healthier society. I will add special minerals like Ormus and C60 that atrribute a lot to longevity. I am currently renovating a house there on a sustainable way with solar panels and water from a well from a closeby natural park and in the future I will also put there something like a yurt or geodeome and make it a place where people can connect to nature and themselves. Watch the stars, enjoy the wonders of nature, look at the moon at night and enjoy what Spain further has to offer. And I will also start blogging from that account about raising awareness and consciousness. I am on a mission :-)
Yes, I can feel it. The world is changing. We are transforming. Some call it homo galacticus, some homo illuminati. What's in a name. The most important thing is we are rising in energy! Many blessings to you!

Nice to see some optimism about the future of Steemit. This is so true: "with an upgraded version we could cut out a lot of bullshit, bots, and abuse." It definitely needs to change a lot, but it can evolve and grow, I hope! All the best xxx

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @phillyc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87