You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1.00 Steem? Swimming in an Ocean of Red Ink... AGAIN! I Just Give up!

in #steem6 years ago

I agree with you about the capitulation. I was reading it elsewhere in a couple of other places, too. @louisthomas I think did a video about analyzing samples of comments on his YouTube videos on crypto. During the ATH there were a lot of pie in the sky people convinced the price would magically never fall again, and any talk of correction was crazy talk! Then during the lows before the recent blip upward, it was full of doom and gloom. It's so very much psychological. I wish I could hodl more and didn't need to sell for rent money, but I'm at least building my Steem Power, which I think is a good investment in my future sustainability!

Sort:  

It is, indeed, a good investment in future sustainability. I very much hope to be able to weather our current downturn in business outside anything to do with cryptos without having to power down any. Had to last year, and that was during the pretty slow times with fairly low Steem... went from over 7000SP to about 2000 before I could afford to stop... it has been tough building it back up.

Ouch, I believe it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92