Sort:  

That is wonderful things indeed. It would make things a lot easier. Thank you for sharing this news.

Very nice article! Thanks for your good work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great news..
Binance, as long as I was dealing with this exchange, keeps always acting professional in every situation... even in handling blocked users from restricted countries... unlike bittrex that illegally blocked users and stole their balances..
Here I explained what bittrex have done to its users without permission.
and by the way, I wanted to transfer steem from my binance acc to steemit wallet and faced some posts about a technical difficulty doing so. Is that true? is there any problem transfering steem from anywhere to the steemit wallet?

Read your post, and sounds like the crap to many for my liking have faced at Coinbase.

Binance is a top notch exchange, and I really can't express how much I trust them. It is a shame the rest of the industry does not strive to meet the quality service they provide.

As for Steem wallets, there are times the wallet goes down on the exchanges, Binance included. The last time I traded for Steem there was one of them, and the wallet was down for a week or so. I grew tired of waiting and traded back into Litecoin and sent it to Blocktrades and got my Steem there. It has more to do with Steemit changing something and it affects the wallets at the exchange. There apparently is not a direct line of communication between Steemit and the exchanges. I forget who, but seems I remember one of the witnesses contacted Binance to explain what had changed and how to fix it on their end.

good news for Steem. Thanks for the post.

Howdy sir practicalthought! thanks for this information, it's great news to have a more steamlined method of purchasing. resteemed.

I signed up with them to buy bitcoin to convert to Steem and they wanted to charge four thousand something for the bitcoin, you couldn't change the amount you wanted to buy.....there didn't seem to be a way to input a different value.

You will probably need to buy something else as the minimums allowed are 1 coin and 50.00. If you want to hit close to the 50.00 (don't forget the 10.00 fee added on) you will have to use XRP as the coin you purchase, then trade it for the coin you want. Looks like using it (atm) as the entry there you would want 127 XRP for a cost of 51.91 + 10.00 Simplex fee.

So I can trade XRP for Steem?

Just took a quick look. Once you have the XRP, trade it for the BNB (Binance coin). It is a pair for both XRP and Steem. Then trade the BNB for Steem. Make sure to go into your profile and pick to pay trading fees with the BNB coin first, as it reduces the trading fee significantly opposed to them taking a percentage from the coin being traded.

I haven't bought any since middle of last year or so and had to look. A lot changed since then, but so much easier than buying Litecoin from Coinbase (then waiting like a week for them to let you transfer to Binance if they don't put a longer hold on). Litecoin was the cheapest to transfer between exchanges, and took the least amount of time (I think it took about 20 minutes)

Since everything is internal at Biannce other than the debit/credit card payment, you should be able to have your coins in 30 minutes or less. It transfers quick from Binance to Steem as well, typically in under a minute once you make the transfer.

Thank you, I'll let you know how it works out for me.

I didn't see anywhere in my profile to delegate how to pay trading fees, when I input 127 for XRP it came up the exact amount you said and it said that included trading fee, 51.91. So I am assuming Simplex will charge another fee? Once I buy the XRP I then will go to trade and trade it for BNB then go to trade again to trade for steem....will I need to input my wallet password from steemit so they will know where to send it? Will that be my owner or active key?

Glad I woke up and saw this when I did.

will I need to input my wallet password from steemit so they will know where to send it?

Never use ANY STEEM PASSWORDS anywhere but here. They know where to send it by giving them your user name here, which is your Steem address. It is one of the many unique aspects of Steem that it uses a name as an address.

Simplex, from my understanding will add a 10.00 fee on at checkout.

Once you have the XRP, yes, then you would go trade it for BNB, then trade BNB for Steem as it is a trading pair for both. When you go to send it to Steem, Binance should send you an email where you will have to confirm you want it sent, to avoid hackers who may have compromised your account.

As for paying with BNB coin to reduce your trading fees, here is the how to on Binance explaining how you elect for that option.

https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000583311-What-deductible-fees-does-BNB-charge-

I found this post showing how you transfer the Steem from Binance to your Steem wallet.

https://steemit.com/binance/@friendly-fenix/how-to-transfer-steem-from-binance-to-steemit

https://steemkr.com/steemit/@beggars/how-to-transfer-steem-from-binance-to-steemit

Good luck. Looking forward to seeing how it went for you.

I wasn't going to make a move until you responded back. I will try again tomorrow to run the whole thing through and let you know how that worked for me. Thank you.

Well that was short lived. They ask you to upload identification.

Yes, I mentioned towards the end of the post they would require it for the purchase to comply with KYC laws.

Obviously for debit/credit purchases you will need to undergo KYC protocols as you do at other places like Coinbase.

When I got in with Coinbase, I was able to do so by taking a picture (front and back) of my DL and texting it to my email, then downloading it from there so I could upload it to them. If it is more of the idea you just don't want to give it to them, I'm not sure how you will be able to purchase any Steem as the few ways to buy in all seem to require it so they don't get chased down by the overzealous hand of government.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97