You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, Curation, and lap-dances at Steemfest 3

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As I said on another post on this, no way am I going to continue putting in 10 hours or more researching a post so those reading it get the same percentage I get. And the majority of curators give dust votes. And even on the posts that they get a payout, it is minimal. My first few months here my curation rewards were almost nothing. This feels like a shift to give large stakeholders more of the pool to compensate for the downturn in the bidbot delegation returns.

I also know that I have given around 20% of my earnings to charities I believe deserve it. The 33% proposed loss would stop that dead. I will lose more from an average post that the increase in curation rewards.

Seems to encourage shit posting from my perspective. No way those who benefit from the effort of a quality post are deserving of the same reward.

Sort:  

Fair enough. I must admit, I'll probably curate my own posts again after a good break from self-voting.

No way those who benefit from the effort of a quality post are deserving of the same reward.

It feels like that, but the reward (besides your own vote) is nothing unless people arrive. 75% or 50% of nothing is the same.

This feels like a shift to give large stakeholders more of the pool to compensate for the downturn in the bidbot delegation returns.

To be fair, 50/50 was on the table at the start, a year before the SP delegation fork.

Seems to encourage shit posting from my perspective.

umm, yeah, but it could also cut back on the rent seeking type of posting that the very likeable trafalgar has been doing under traf.

He has 780,000 SP. How many of your account is that? And would starting to shit post when curation was rewarded more make sense? Not sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85