You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open SMT payout future and cross-pollination

in #steem6 years ago

An interesting take on the possibilities of SMT's. Being ignorant as I am regarding crypto, I really wasn't connecting the dots till recently on the impact they would have on the value of Steem potentially.

One thing I am concerned about regarding the communities that may develop their own tokens is how much they will demand a tie to Steem. I refuse to give my password keys to third parties already (steemconnect, etc) and there is no way I am giving them to one or more parties using their own tokens.

Sort:  

I don't know how that will all work with sign -ins etc but, the SMTs can be very independent from steem itself from my understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85