You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes and what may never change

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

"Kill the messiah," they cried, demanding their wretched ways be not threatened. Better the devil they know, they reasoned as they hoarded the little crumbs they felt was all they deserved. Everyone knew that one didn't share crumbs with the neighbors. No one shares them with me, why should I share any of mine, they reasoned?

The messiah sighed as he heard them clamoring about outside. Their greed having fueled their violence as they demanded more from him. Demanded more as they refused to become that which they wanted from him. He had really wanted the best for them, sacrificing more for them than he should have, his followers told him. He could see their nervousness as they glanced at him fearfully.

Despite the gravity of the situation, he found himself smiling. Despite the thousands who had listened without hearing, these few here with him now had. They would carry on his message to others, becoming messiahs in their own right. This battle may be closing, but the war had only begun.

@tarazkp, I understand from just the short time I have been here how frustrating this all must be for those of you putting in the effort for awhile now. Not sure if in any way what I say here can help you feel any semblance of peace with the results of your efforts for the community. But you do have an effect here. From the story above, I am one of those few who have listened and heard. There are others here as well, I encounter them every day. They pull me several times a week to push my voting power into the low 70's. Because they are worthy and I want them staying and doing what they do.

We are coming to join you in our stake holdings. Not all of us feel entitled, so please don't feel your actions here haven't mattered. You may be one of the single most influential people on how i approach this platform as I have weighed many of your posts carefully against what I see taking place.

And maybe the power is better in your hands. Let others earn their power. If they want more, let them rent it like I do, until such a time it is at a level they feel no need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84