Impossible to grow on steemit I It's time to rethink #steemit

in #steem6 years ago

steemit.png
It's been a month since I am using steemit and undoubtedly it is a very good platform for everyone. But I have noticed something that it's became really tough for a beginner to get upvotes without investing money.Big fishes are using steam to get more upvotes and comments and for this reason people who have more steam and steam power are getting more steam. It's like which are getting richer I think.
I mean quite honestly how a plankton will grow without investing , right now its not enough for someone to upload good contain or write good content you have to buy upvotes. That's the only way you can grow and literally people who have money are doing this.
Then how you can say that statement is a platform for ordinary people like me I am from India and honestly speaking I don't have money to spend on steemit I just want to work hard, write good contain and grow but it seems like impossible for me because why should people vote for me if he is getting paid for his upvoteby someone else .

For an example if I am a good photographer why should I will waste my time or talent estimate when I found that no one really care about my talent or my content, only people Will upvote when i pay them.
I am sure that in this way a good contain will never be on trending page without buying upvotes, We have to change our mentality. Steemit will be successful if only people respect the Talent not the money I am sure if things going like this page within few years there will be less people on steemit. It will became a hub of big fishes it will never compete against Facebook or any other social media.

I think this is a serious concern and I would like to draw kind attention of the community on this burning problem, I think this issue should resolve so that more people come and work hard and make steemit platform more successful.

This is my personal opinion i didn't mean to hurt anyones felling or disrespect anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82