What steem means to me?

in #steem5 years ago

Hello everyone, Hope you are having a good day ...


Every morning when you wake up, you just hope a good productive day right? But what happens when a phone call just ruin your whole day, what if a piece of bad news ruin your entire life plan?

Foreign students who study here suffer a lot, in fact, every single day they woke up and hope that today is not the worst day. Because, enormous rules, conditions without giving them facilities plus not getting proper rights make their life much more difficult here. I guess, everyone has to fight for their rights because some systems won't provide you what you actually deserve.

I was upset and a piece of bad news made my whole day ruined. So I decided to go out because sometimes it helps a lot staying away from devices and everything. While walking around I was thinking why I am still here on steem? Why I am giving my time here....

It's a big question, isn't it????


20191008_14234301.jpeg

I have been going through so much from a couple of months, so for me steem is my passive income. I have discussed about it before and this is really transparent that I use steem rewards for some costs of my living. Sometimes, I pay bills, sometimes house rent or sometimes for groceries. As a student, I am not allowed to work full time and right now this is my last semester so this is tough for me to manage both work and studies. Because, after 3 months hopefully I will be post graduated.

Price sometimes matters to me when I need some money for my living. Well, everybody needs money and we are earning here so we can use our own rewards right for ourselves. We are giving our time here, at least we are also working here as well....

I really appreciate what steem is doing for us, giving us...



I don't buy votes, not using bid-bots or anything. I am earning because of my own content and I don't need to explain why I am earning and what I am doing with my rewards because there is nothing wrong with that if you use your money for your own cause. But some people love me so much that's why they give me a gift like DV... Which is completely free for them. I really don't know what is their problem with me because I am not doing anything wrong, not even going against the rules.

As a content creator, I create content and curators curate me, should I care about who are those curators? I mean sometimes, it sucks....


20191008_14181601.jpeg

Thank god communities are here.....

Because of the communities, maybe content creators are like me still believe on steem, believe on this blockchain. Well, I never said I know everything, I am learning and I will gain knowledge as much as possible. Because of these communities, I have grown up and still growing. I love to be part of different communities and love to work for them, for people. I try to support people, motivate people as much as I...

Again I am saying I am not perfect....

But currently, steem means a lot for me you believe it or not. I don't like to depend on other things like these mosses, I love being independent and steem is helping me...Communities are helping me...

That's all I wanna say....

Maybe, some of my words harsh for you but this is reality of my life and what I felt about overall situations...


Love

Priyan....

ornament-2019452_1280.png


I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube



Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube , @DIYTube and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...



You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad day. I hope it gets better soon.

I have never used Steem as a means of income... but if it rises suddenly, I will think about cashing out something. Until then, it's all fun and games for me.

So you're being downvoted, eh? If you mean those little flags worth 0.001 SP I wouldn't bother with it. I get those flags in every post and I don't even care.

Ya those downvotes.. Haha.. Well then I am not alone here.. By the way what you are doing these days buddy ?? @trincowski ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, nevermind those people, then. Worry if you ever get downvoted by a whale. Now, there's an interesting experience. But these tiny flags? They sting less than a mosquito bite! 😛

I already got 10 of them, just this week.

ruenxswtbg.png

I'm fine, thanks. I hope you're feeling better.

hehehe.. Ya.. kind of..

Posted using Partiko Android

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Resteemed - hope it helps and the semester goes well for you.

Thank you...I appreciate that...

I also have the same challenges as you, it's not often easy to cope with the expense and all, but we're entitled to how we use the earnings we get here, no one can judge. I think you'll scale through

Exactly , you got my point.. Thanks dear for sharing your thoughts with me...

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

This post earned a total payout of 3.377$ and 2.539$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61