You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Against your own defense - Dust Sweeper

in #steem6 years ago

I have been digging @dustsweeper ever since @bashadow introduced me. It made me rethink how I vote, too. Before I was always trying to make sure that my votes didn't end up as dust, so I wouldn't vote on a comment after I ran low on voting power. Now I will give a micro-vote to every reply to me when I read it. If the comment author is using @dustsweeper then the vote comment will pay out for them.

I like the idea of using micro-votes just to acknowledge that I read a comment without burning up voting power or wasting it in the form of dust votes.

In the end, it doesn't really cost you anything. All of the SBD you send will come back as upvotes plus a little extra.

Sort:  

that is quite clever... I like that a lot

Microvote for you.

It is a subtle acknowledgement. Not like a hug or even a wave. It is more like a nod or a tip of the hat. On the back roads around here, two drivers will acknowledge each other as they pass by lifting one finger off the steering wheel.

A microvote is kind of like that.

!pancake for everyone!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50