You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Newsletter #3 / February, 2018

in #steem6 years ago

I have a suggestion but first thanks for creating what I consider to be the best statistic site for the platform. I would recommend it to anyone.
The suggestion is based around a column that you already have so more of an update really, On the feed section you have created a followers sub section which includes; Followers not following & following not followers. Brilliant by the way. It's easy for me to use as a new user because I don't have much data to surf to find out what I need to know however this is getting harder as my account grows just through the sheer volume of traffic.
If a user has thousands of follows as apposed to my hundreds it will become harder to monitor the progress in this field as I don't wish to follow everybody just because they follow me especially if they have opened an account with good intention but are never going to actually use it.
So my suggestion is to add 2 fields to this section to make it easier for users with thousands of followers to spot new activity on their accounts.
The first section I would call New Followers; Add to this section any users who have become new followers in the last week; The benefit is that when I look here I will see new followers without having to sift through users that I have already decided not to follow that are currently appearing on followers not following.
The second section I would call inactive followers; add to this users who haven't posted, commented or voted on anything at all in the last fortnight; The benefit is that I don't have to keep following a user that mutually will probably never engage in any activity with. i.e they have no post for me to comment or vote on & they will never engage in my own blog which makes following them a complete waste of time.
It's your work so feel free to tweak, change or scrutinize.
Kind regards & keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Thanks for your great ideas! Your points are now on my todo list and I will think about ways for implementing it when the Web API is running stable ;) I've planned to save kind of an activity status for each account on my server and I think that I can use it for realizing your second point.

Thanks I'm pleased you liked the ideas & look forward to seeing them implemented. I have Steemworld open in a 2nd tab whenever I'm on Steemit it makes the platform a breeze to use. I recommend it to every new user I connect with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62