how to redeem SBD for steem?

in #steem5 years ago

Question:
I can find a lot of pages on the internet where it is stated that you can redeem SBD for steem directly via steem.
The process takes 3,5 days.. you get the last weeks median exchange rate...
But where can I actually do that?
In the wallet where I expected this function to be located I couldnt find it.
Can anyone tell me?

Sort:  

You used to be able to swap SBD to Steem in the wallet about a year ago. But it was a really bad option because you received horribe rates for it. I used to do that until I found that out like most people. So like most I went to the "Market" (click on your SBD of your wallet to see that option), and sold my SBD for Steem immediately. The old option got removed since people got smarter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11