You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Next Million Steemians

in #steem6 years ago

I've been thinking about bid bots and wrote my own post (not up yet) about why they're going to recede in popularity.

Basically, better options keep popping up. They had been the only show in town to make passive Steem.

More app development is lowering friction and we're soon going to see millions more join as HF 20 and SMTs foster huge growth for the platform.

Hustle and sweat now; Steem is only in the bottom of the first inning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Absolutely! Will look forward to those thoughts. It's funny because I see two schools of thought: (1) don't chase passive steem because it does so to the detriment of platform potential that would boost your steem value long term, and (2) there are way better ways to get ROI (sometimes measured in intangible social value) than the current passive earners.

Actually I forgot the third school of thought that passive steem earners are important to attracting investors but this is not something I agree with.

I'm in the first camp but either way the common ground is to convince people that there are better ways the stakeholders of the platform can use their stake to make steem an attractive platform for everyone.

Number 1 is dead on, and a big reason why I'm not going to argue too much about the third school of thought. I've even begun to reduce my bid bot delegation to put my Steem where my mouth is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72