Is The DDos Attack The Reason Why Steem Price Dropped?

in #steem5 years ago


20190221_074205.gif

I noticed the Steemit website wasn't working since yesterday night till early this morning, and I thought it was just on my end but my sister was having the problem.

At first I thought it's another hard fork but I couldn't find any update using busy.org and partiko app. So I decided to wait for a little bit and cleared my browsing history and rebooted my pc, nothing happened.

I kept browsing on my partiko phone and I read @exyle's post that there was an attack!

I think it was around 11 in the morning today, when Steemit website was up and running again.

Could the attack also be the reason as to why Steem price dropped a lot last night?

Screenshot_20190315-190858.png

Although Bitcoin price went down, it came back up again and also the other coins but Steem hasn't recovered yet.

Or could it be just people took advantage of the quick rise and profit?

Anyways, it doesn't matter for me because I am not
looking forward in cashing out any time soon. Am going to buy more Steem once I sold some of my used PS4 games and my magic the gathering cards.👌

Sort:  

Hi,
sure, some people cashed out and the attack had some influence as well...
I only wait until Bitcoin is really pushing up, steem will explode..
All in all I think it could be a very good year.
Have a nice evening
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

SteemIt isn't Steem, even if some people cashed out it will continue to grow rapidly ! :-)
However, the influence of Bitcoin on the whole cryptosphere tends to reduce, each project have more independance and its own community, its own strategy to globaly open itself to the world.
PoW is obsolete and I hope it's just a seed in what will become our future world :D

I agree completely, there are several reasons converging here to make steem dip.

No prob, just keep swimming.

Posted using Partiko Android

That will not effect the price in the long term

Posted using Partiko Android

Possibly ... see here https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/intermittent-outages-due-to-ddos

I'm always surprised that Steemian's don't seem to know about alternatives to access the STEEM blockchain like busy.org or eSteemsurfer. During the STEEMIT outages they worked just fine.

The writer said she tries Busy, so she did know it was working.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't mean her but other STEEMIT users.

I think the photo you uploaded has something to do with it. It will help recover it. Lol
Anyways you play PS4 ? I'm an Xbox fan.

Hey can you send me the link again of that game?

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course beauty - I wish you good luck 🍀/ newcomers are always lucky 😈
They started a week ago - today they have some minor problems - they rule the program - I can't play for some reason (see you in the game)
https://www.moonsteem.com/?ref=russia-btc

Posted using Partiko iOS

Has someone ever told you how pretty your eyes are.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @purepinay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.291 which ranks you at #765 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 762).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Scream ! :) ♩♬♬♬ ㅋㅋ

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62