Tell me a joke. Win 2 Shares of SteemBasicIncome. 2 People will win a share and votes for life.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

2 people will get a free share of #STEEMBASICINCOME for life.
This is my first Steemit Giveaway and I'm going to make it very easy! I bought a share of SteemBasicIncome a week ago and honestly love the idea. You see when you buy a share, you get to giveaway a share. So, what better time to start a contest to win a share. I'll be sponsoring two Steemians each to get a share.

SteembasicIncome gives you a free upvote each day and the value depends on the number of shares you own. One share costs one Steem.. See their post for complete program details.

Make sure to read these instructions carefully

  • Tell me your funniest joke in the comments. I like memes too so if you have a great one, share it instead if you want, but it needs to be your work.

  • If you do not resteem and upvote this post, you will not be able to win.

  • If you do not upvote at least one comment / entry you will not be able to win

I'm NOT asking you to follow me for the contest. I only want followers that enjoy my content. So, by all means, check out my blog feed and if you like, follow me. I do appreciate it. But, it has no bearing on this contest. Thanks.

The two winners will receive one share in the @steembasicincome

Shares will be bought 7 days after this post.

Header Source. The meme is mine.

Let the funnies begin.....

Sort:  

An old homesteader decided he wanted to upgrade his egg production, as his hens were starting to get old. He went to the sale and picked up this young fella with the most beautiful plumage and took him home. The next day he let him go in the yard and the hens didn't know what hit them. He was running them ragged. He penned up the hens to give them a rest and went in for the night.

The next day he went out to do chores and all of his ducks were missing feathers and just wore out. He caught the rooster breeding one of the ducks, so he penned them up too.

The next day he sees the rooster looking pretty well dead, laying out in the middle of the yard and notices a bunch of turkey vultures circling above.

"Well, your hedonistic ways have finally caught up with you and it serves you right. You can't be pinning down every bird that you see and now you're going to pay the price." The man said to the young cockerel.

The rooster opened one eye and whispered, "Shhh, get away from me. They're getting lower every minute."

Ha ha, that is a funny one. Loved it.

This joke is one my sister made up. I had had too many rum cocktails and laughed til I cried. The amazing thing is I remember the joke despite the booze:

What do you call someone from Venice who can't see?

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

A Venetian Blind!


Like I said, I was tipsy... LOL!

Ha, thanks for the joke. I'd call it a dad joke, but a sister joke works. For some reason they always make me smile.

A piece of rope walks into a bar. The bartender says, "We don't serve your kind around here."

The rope walks out back, ties himself up, and unravels his ends. The rope walks back into the bar.

The bartender says, "Aren't you that rope that was just in here a minute ago?"

The rope says, "Nope. I'm a frayed knot."

=D HA HA HA HA

I like it, I haven't heard that one.

Panda meme.jpg

Hey man, I threw this meme together for the contest! Also resteemed and upvoted. I don't think there are any other entries yet, but if there are, I'll be happy to upvote one. Stoked to have the chance to hopefully get my hands on some steembasicincome!

That's cute, thanks. I'll let you know if 6 days!

I’m sorry I won’t join your contest, but I’m so bad when it comes to jokes. When I hear one, I somehow never manage to remember it - lol.

I do like your contest, though.
If I may give you a little tip: you can always use the #newbiegames tag to reach all members of the @newbiegames account.

This @newbiegames account was created by the #newbieresteemday initiative (‘official’ account: @newbieresteemday) , in which we try to support all newbies in many different ways.

To reach more people, try our Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.
I’ve shared your post in the ‘share someone else’s post’ stream of the Discord channel

We invite everyonye to use our #newbieresteemday tag for their next post and/or #newbiegames for their next contest to connect with more of our members.

To learn more about the #newbieresteemday initiative, visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks for the tips, very helpful.

You’re welcome :0)

Nigerians know the difference between thunder and lightening, but they will still prefer to say, thunder fire you.
Lol..... like someone get's struck by sound!

Thanks for your entry. I did not know this about Nigerians 🙂

Hahahahahahaha, it's one of those things

nice and informative post, thanks sir
have a good day for you.

IMG20180216212241.jpg

The boss of all carrots in the world lol
*this photo taken while I'm cooking with my mom in the kitchen a week ago :))

you @mirfaner is very creative, from vegetables you can make a very steady art .....

thanks, cause i love cooking so much :D

I just so tired when I make it sir, so I do somethingss funny to make

That's some creativity right there. I'm hoping you snacked on it later.

lol I wanna make a soup from "the carrot boss"
but I think I should make some jokes to my moms before I cook it lol.

btw thanks :)
have a good day for you

how are you doing @ qberry, good luck always ....

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64