You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is much more.........

in #steem5 years ago (edited)
First I would like to say your writing English is great. It is my native language and even with years of writing lots and lots of reports in my career, I am far from perfect. In college an English professor used to tell us that the most important part of writing is to convey to the reader what you intend. You do that beautifully!

This is great post that lets the reader reflect on their own journey on this platform. When I first heard about Steemit I just dismissed it. I kept hearing more about it so I finally looked into it and I eventually signed up and started some interactions with others through their post. I did enjoy it and finally did some posting, with limited success and after a few months I gave up. I not only was not getting many followers, but with that I was not earning.

After a short sabbatical I came back and it was then I realized that earning was not the most important thing here. It was a social platform after all, so it was time to work with it in that capacity. It was then I began picking up followers and was interacting more. I found what I call my niche and built on it.

I love sharing my photographs through my posts, but I also found new friends from all over the world. That interaction with people has kept me going since. I also try and help others, after all my career was in the helping professions and with that ending, and I sensed that Steemit would keep that door open for me and it does.

I have made many mistakes along the way, but I also received help along the way. Not initially...for some reason newcomers are often ignored, but eventually the support and guidance came.

To close this comment I would like to say I got a sense that this platform was constructed in such a way that people from all over the world, from all types of background and cultures, could come together and get to know each other first hand without the censorship of government. It takes the power away from the governments and gives it to the people (in this case Steemians). As we learn more about each other we can find that we are very much the same in many ways. We all have similar wants and needs.

I better close out this comment. I apologize if I wrote too much here. Your post triggered this and the writing just started to flow. Thank you for sharing this post and a part of yourself!

Sort:  

Well said. Love this message.

I am really glad that my post attracts you to share you entire steem journey. Well, we all go through into bad timing or situations plus my newbie experience is so similar with you. But i am really glad you are helping newbie to grow because these newbies will be future growing steemian. Lots of people those are newbies become frustrated because of not getting proper support and they decided to leave. You are encouraging and helping them a lot.
It's really important to find yourself in this blockchain, what i mean is your plan or what you wanna do or how you integrate this blockchain with your life. It's really important to find niche , what you gonna do.

I am really fan of your flower photography and flowers are symbol of love so you are spreading love among people.

Steem is all about people, steem is all about interaction... Thank you so much again for sharing your valuable thoughts and experience and journey of steem blockchain with me.. I appreciate that from my heart.

Yes I appreciate this .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81