You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I only vote for posts with the #palnet tag

in #steem5 years ago

It is an interesting start. I will have to do a test post on Palnet and see how it all plays out. I still do not understand why when voting on Palnet the amount of Pal does not change.

Sort:  

It is delayed by a few minutes. They also said that decimal points will come very soon.

I will monitor the upvote on yours and @josephsavage and see. Thanks for your response. I hate to get discouraged before I barely begin here.

You have to have staked PAL for your vote to affect the PAL payout.

I have staked 3500 PAL from the start. I have voted on a number of posts and there is no change in the amount of PAL that is earned . I just upvoted this reply to my comment and it is showing me 0.00 PAL and I believe I used at least 50%.

So your upvote gave it 1 PAL...

That seems like not a great conversion rate from 3500 staked. With 0 decimal places supported, it implies that only upvotes from PAL whales will be counted, or votes from enough smaller accounts to add up to a whale equivalent...

I think that not allowing decimal places was a critical design flaw, especially with the airdrop max lower than the amount needed to grant 1 PAL per upvote...

I thought this was going to put everyone on equal footing, so everyone had a chance and not just the whales. Guess I need to give it a chance to work everything out. Also if I vote at 50% on Palnet then it also votes 50% on steemit. A few commenters got a bonus today and I lowered my voting power.

There will be greater decimal precision in the coming weeks, this is our top priority.

That will help a lot in making PALnet a more egalitarian solution.

That is for sure. A lot of my followers do not have the resources to get anything if I upvote them my usual 20%. Then if I go higher so they can get 1 pal then on steemit my voting power goes down fast and they get a larger upvote, which means I have to rebuild VP. For now I will only upvote through steemit so I know what will happen and can be fair with my upvoting.

The amount of PAL rewards takes a bit of time to reflect on the front end. Hopefully this will change soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87