You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Steemians make you smile | A Haiku dedicated to me and my Steem Famous train photography

in #steem5 years ago

I love that you've got together some of your fav Dirty Train Window Photographs. I really like them Rosa and that's partly why that Haiku came out like it did.

For those who don't know: I have an extensive series of Dirty Train Window Photographs on my blog.

Of course I remember chillin in the old artists warehouse type place in Krakow. Hmnnnn, maybe it would have been more of a challenge to try and create Haiku about that memory. Haiku are kind of like trying to crystallize something complex into a simple statement that reflects the complexity. Ha ha, that sounds so pretentious... but its true. The train window photos celebrate the same ideal I think. Simple at first look, but reflecting complexity. Many layers.

Thanks for dedicating a post to me back. That's made me smile as well 😃

Sort:  

Pretentious Rowan! :') You can't be a poet without being at least a little bit pretentious ;-)

But yes, I can see how even photography can be a bit pretentious, I try to avoid that and always write where my very inspiration comes from without making it more difficult than it is. I've worked with the kind of photographers that use difficult words to explain a simple photograph and never got used to it :-)

Glad I made you smile - let's keep the inspiration flowing :D Cheers!

You can't be a poet without being at least a little bit pretentious ;-)

Pretentious? Moi? 🤣🤣😂

I'd say my poetry is more avant garde, with overtures of a picasso-esque cubist post modernist narrative 🙄😉

I used to go out with a lady in uni who studied fine art and we'd go to galleries together and make up the most pretentious bollocks about the art for a laugh. I made a steem post for comedyopenmic where I did a piss take art critic act. I really do like art though, just not all the pretentious rhetoric that goes along with it. She was great, super clever and knowledgeable, about art especially. She used to do the same thing at Poetry nights where I read out my work. Ruthlessly taking the piss while some of the creative writing students were taking themselves far too seriously 😂

I've worked with the kind of photographers that use difficult words to explain a simple photograph and never got used to it.

Ha ha, I can imagine it now.

'Find an expression of effusion through the lens. don't take the picture... be the picture' 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86