You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How would you like rewards to be allocated?

in #steem5 years ago

Honestly, if reward allocation was based on metrics like views/blog (only counting with recorded interaction like page scrolling and time spent), length of post (word count), pictures, structure comments (and length of comments), and an author reputation system that was actually based on real engagement like time spent on others blogs as well as how many posts they put out, then we'd at least have a steem that would more often reward based on quality.

the current approach to allocating rewards is a bit shit, where the bid bots and whale whisperers take home almost all of the reward pool, while most actual content creators fight for scraps.

I absolutely agree that this is the case with steem currently. I've had to reduce my time spent in community activities simply to be able to focus on keeping a blog presence on steem while earning from freelance writing elsewhere. Posts and comments are all I can afford to do here and that's directly proportional to the reward system. I'm still hopeful, although less so than I was, that steem might take off again with another bull run. So I keep doing what I can on here, while earning what I need to live elsewhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89