You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm A Dolphin Again! Thinking About What Makes STEEM Valuable

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I recently became a dolphin surfermarly and it does feel fantastic 🙂 congrats on your return to the pod

Ha ha, having been lucky enough to run into some wild dolphins on one of my scuba diving expeditions I feel a special affinity for these awesome nomads of the sea. I've had my eye on dolphin-hood since I started on steem.

Happy swimming 😆

Sort:  

Oh you did see some dolphins under water? That's awesome!! I have seen some jumping around a boat at the Maldives once - that's been pretty impressive, too. They really seem to be some happy creatures, and we human beings feel happy when being surrounded by them. Win win, haha

And congrats on your status, too!

Oh you did see some dolphins under water?

Yeah, I've been very lucky with the marine life I've spotted while diving over the last 15 years. The pod of dolphins is still one of my favourite encounters.

It was in Egypt on a Liveaboard dive trip in the deep South of the red sea at St Johns reef. Really was a magic experience. Two of the pod spilt from the rest and came swimming around us and playing while the rest just passed over. They were with us for about 10 minutes before swimming off to find the pod, I'll never forget it 🙂

They really seem to be some happy creatures, and we human beings feel happy when being surrounded by them.

You're right. They're just super happy and it's infectious. Like you can't help but smile when you see them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88