The Power of Steem

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I wrote this in a comment and I usually don't like to repost, but I thought it was something I'd like to share in my feed about the power of Steem.

I help teach a Computer Science Principles course and like using Steem to describe block chains and decentralization. Most of the kids have heard of Bitcoin or even Etherium, but they don't get that it is anything beyond some sort of digital currency... no fancier than say World of Warcraft gold. Steem is a very useful tool for explaining the power, use-fullness and democratizing effect of block chains rather than it just being a complicated online currency that fluctuates wildly in price.

I love teaching kids about computers and tech and I think Steem could be a great medium to teach them some basic principles and concepts that are only going to be growing in importance as we move forward.

Image 1

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97