You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enter a mermaid's mind - an observation of the Steemit system

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

A post, only the High 🐕 Priestess of Justice could write. Chapeau!!

Thank you for including the link to the original article. Quite... "educational".

Been on steemit some 3 month now and it has been an incredible learning experience. It actually helps me become the better person I want to be. Not in terms of being what the Germans call a "Gutmensch" (do gooder), but by seeing how certain behavior patterns are being judged by people I respect and comparing my own actions to that.

I like what you write in your last paragraph, as I would feel the same way. In a way, I think its understandable, that people want the best possible ROI. But although I'm proven wrong time and time again, in my opinion it cannot only be measured in money. So, a whale makes 4 dollars more using a bot.. and misses the opportunity for an invaluable conversation or even a lasting friendship. I wonder what matters more, particularly when you seem to have enough money already anyways.

Would have gladly dug into my unspectacular wallet to get you an upgoat for this, but someone supposedly flags all minnowbooster posts all of a sudden, so 100% is all I can give :-/

Sort:  

Thank you, Rainhard! I guess like minded people find here each other very easily. Like you and me.

As you mention your learning process: I try to stay in touch with people I would normally have difficulties with. I do not like all their attitudes but some of them. This is good for me to look if my ethic talk and systemic approach still work. It is not easy, though:)

Sometimes criticism is needed and controversy, too.

Yes, minnowbooster is "broken". Let's see for how long. Have you applied for their whitelist? - But thanks for wanting to give me the goat- mähhh!

For ROI: yes, very much so. What you should get in return of investment ist money AND love & appreciation.

Meeting you was one of the most valuable "rewards" for me here on steemit and these are the things, one cannot measure in SD.

Unfortunately, I think steemit is being promoted in a way, that people think of monetary rewards first. One example, I just saw:

My follower count went up by two and I was curious who this might be. If someone likes my content, I think chances are that I like theirs. I normally use Steem Followers also found under "links". For some reason this time I clicked on the "number followers" in the header and a list of my followers came up. Sorted alphabetically. So far so good...

Thing is, you have a few more sort options, but watch this:

In addition to sort by username, you can sort by *reputation (ok), steempower (!) and upvote worth (!!!)

Now what does that tell you?


Yes, I applied for the white list. I hope it will help me to have more to give back :-)

Yes, I feel the same.

I hope I will meet you one day in real life. Bummer we live so far away from each other, I would visit you and your wife in your café.

I didn't get the thing about the followers. Are you in the steemit chat? Under your steemit name?

yes, steemit.chat, same name... oh, see you there. Just in case someone else is following this conversation: I was referring to the window that opens when you click on the "Followers" in your "profile"

fol.JPG

BTW... Rainhard is funny. Had this friend in Chicago, Italian.. art restorer. He couldn't say my name and remembered it only by saying "rain hard"

sorry, just a typing error:-) - made you tell a little story. Smile.

Hehe... they say everything happens for a reason :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86