The Ten Steemmandments are a Set of Rules or Laws to Those on the Steem Blockchain...

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The Stone Tablets were Placed in the Blockchain of the Steem...

..:: * ::..
by @reko
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Steem Power: 12,804.035 | Reputation: 66.171 | Followers: 4043

steem10 (5).png

The Ten Steemmandments...


1. Thou shall have no other crypto before Me.

2. Thou shalt have no more Fiat currency in the form of anything.

3. Thou shalt not misuse the name of the Steem blockchain.

4. Remember that there is no Sabbath day on the Steem blockchain.

5. Honour @dan.

6. Thou shalt not beg for votes.

7. Thou shalt not follow for follow.

8. Thou shalt not scam.

9. Thou shalt not leave false testimony against your fellow Steemian.

10. Thou shalt not covet your neighbour's Steem Power, Steem, or Steem Dollars.

dividerblue.png

Join my Discord Chat & May the Steem be with you!


thealliancereko

Sort:  

Not to be pedantic but...

...it's "shalt".

ty @lexiconical! So glad to see you here brother! :)

What ever happened to thou shall ... makes it sound more epic. you shall makes it seem more like a promise than a command.

Thank you, but ofc!! :D

Lolllll
So what is the punishment for breaking any of the rules

You shall be flagged if thy don't repent and send SBD to the absolution account...

😂😂😂 wow

I think a lot of these value promoters and supposed financial-crypto-gurus could learn from rule #8. I love steemit, but I sure hate to see ponzi schemes being shilled by certain users. I guess thats why the flag button exists though. Anyways, keep up the good posts!

Me too! It is my second day and I was so bummed at all of the bs :(

Hopefully as more normal people start using steemit, it will make them less of an issue

And, I have already seen a very strong community of anti-spammers. Keeping people honest :)

Once it's written on the blockchain it's the same as being written in stone

Omg, absolutely priceless post! lol I usually don't read others comments very often, BUT I'll be back to view this one. Absolutely priceless replies too! lol

hehehe glad you like it!!:D

these are fulfilled less than the original 10 commandments :D

I like it. Very clever of you. You come up with so many good ideas. You should have an official title for that. "Ideas Man" Reko, or something.

I was concerned this would be a buzz killer but I had a good chuckle, especially #4 xD.

I'll bookmark it for spammers, haha

How can we see our steempower? Im brand new so I know its nothing, but I can't seem to figure out how to see it? And thank you for doing God's work, amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01