So... Is Steemit dead?

in #steem2 years ago

I check the frontpage and all I see is an everlasting list of shitposts that copypaste articles from other sources.

I also have a very long list of items to read in languages I do not understand.
Is this no longer an international community, where using an international language would be appropiate?
Is it that, actually, nobody really reads whatever is written and just gamble upvotes for curator rewards?
Hit me up, let me know.

LF: Korean and chinesse lessons.
Addendum: LF, that shitposting bot that seems everyone is using.

Sort:  

That's basically what I felt when returning a year ago. To be honest, I am now mostly active on Hive instead and just copy/paste most stuff to here. I don't think any non-Korean/Chinees poster really has much to do here anymore. English seems to be only in the deepest, darkest corners now ;-)

Great, that makes the group a Limited Edition VIP.

not totally dead but definitely on life support as far as English posts are concerned. I keep looking for people to follow and participate as much as I can but as far as any active and also interesting communities are concerned, I can't find any.

Hi, I think it's been a while since I saw your name in my feed, so welcome back.

Steeemit is not dead, but I agree that there's not much point for most of us in checking the front page. My suggestion would be to find and subscribe to some communities with content that interests you. At this point, the "My communities" feed seems to be the best way to get a feed with relevant content.

The thing is, not much changed from my ast time around here. And I fail to see any "communities" index. Would you mind pointing me to one?

You can try here. It lets you view the communities with a few different sort orders, and also lets you search by keyword.

I usually just check people I follow's feed. It narrows the info I see to people I actually "care"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70