Steem JS: Starting point for your steem project

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Blockchain tech can be a little intimidating. Therefore it's always good to find nice gateway into its realm. I find Steem ecosystem to be very developer friendly thanks to its simplicity. As a web developer, I can reuse technologies I already know in order to create new applications powered by Steem platform. My weapon of choice these days is JavaScript. It's one of the underdogs among programming languages however it went trough some serious evolution in last years. But more on that later.

If you'd like to start fooling around with Steem API and you already know some javascript, I highly recommend official JS API @ https://github.com/steemit/steem-js

image.png

Sort:  

@restbot, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65