What is true happiness - Add your thoughts in the comments.

in #steem7 years ago

Don't waste your life complaining about what you don't have, while everything you already have passes you by.

image

You've definitely heard someone tell you that money will give you happiness.

Also, I'm sure you've all heard the expression 'the grass is greener on the other side'. looking at our neighbors and thinking...
'If I had hers/his private instead of my lamborghini, I would be able to go anywhere on earth, it would make me very happy.

image

Meanwhile, a Tesla owner looks at the lamborghini and thinks 'wish I had that kind of money to get a lamborghini and commute in style 😋

image

A rusty old car owner then envy's the Tesla owner and thinking 'is I had that car, I would be set for life. I'd be happy'

A bicycle owner will look at the rusty tin and wish that 'if only I had enough money to buy that car, I would be about to go to any city!

A regular pedestrian then wishes for the bike and thinks 'damn, if only I had that dough, I could go any where!'

Finally, a disabled citizen then looks at everyone who can walk and knows that he will be the happiest person on earth is he could have healthy legs! He would be able to walk, run and jump on all he pleases and finally have the chance to do ANYTHING!

image

Be happy with what you have. I know, cliché, but it's the only way you can be truly happy. Otherwise, you're competing and at one point, someone will lose and it wouldn't be fun and games anymore!

For you to be happy, it is for you choose to become happy on your volition and only yours! Looking at others possessions will always keep you in a looped rat race. Therapist dealing with depression cannot make you happy, all that they're paid to do is try and convince you to make that decision... Be happy. STOP! look around you and what you already have and know, there are many people who envy your forever 2, blue & white gradient half top 😉

Simply be happy, hope you benefit from this, please resteem, follow and like for more.

Sort:  

This is really nice.I believe its okay to not have everything you want but that should not distract you from getting those things. We have got fight for what we want and along the line be happy with what we have at that moment. We are all unique but not the same that is why we have to find happiness in the amazing small things we get in life. Its true that money cant buy happiness but it can make you and your family depressed when you dont have any.
Get something for yourself but dont rush it. Just enjoy the process and be happy.

I guess not everyone can have what they

Happiness comes from within :) Nice post! I have followed you, feel free to follow me back at @johnsons :)

Sorry for late reply😅, I've been busy with school and my other Steem account😎. Followed you back on both accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62