In just 303 days I'll be able to buy ALL the STEEM for just $1000!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: In just 303 days I'll be able to buy ALL the STEEM for just $1000!


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

technical analysis or the marginally more credible divining from chicken livers.

Ohhh this just made me lol for real.

I'll tell you a story from my first 6 months in crypto markets which taught me how crazy this space is.

I taught myself technical analysis during the run up in 2017.... And then proceeded to lose 70% of the profits I earned trading through bad decisions and timing. The problem for me was bad psychology and fomo... no amount of technical analysis can mitigate that lol.

But.... I got lucky as I ended up about 20X up on my initial investment due to picking the right ICO (electronium) which got hyped to shit. I then worked out how to manually (by using a GitHub code someone had kindly developed) get my shitcoins out of the ETC wallet and onto cryptopia while the shisterz behind ETC were purposefully blocking the withdrawal process and sell them at hyper inflated value on the exchange for 15X what I bought them for. Unfortunately I'm not rich, so I was only playing with a few hundred squid... But that story kind of shows you the madness of the crypto trading world and qualifies what you're saying above. I made more on that insane ICO shit show than on 6 months of trading 🤣

Bring me my chicken liver.... Cross my palms with silver.... I'm gonna do some divining. Steem to $1000 dollars by 2020 😉

I got in a bit later than you and don't really trade. I just hold coins that seem to have some genuine utility.

At least you made a decent profit early on!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a fun thought experiment :D I'm setting my alarm so I'll be just one second earlier buying than you!

I may or may not have been entirely truthful about my low buy in point!

In any case with any luck I'll be writing the opposite style of post before year's out!

Posted using Partiko Android

The fact that all these comments show interest is the reason why it will never happen. Too much demand will eventually come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Actually I forgot to factor in the handful of other nutters currently buying in!

Best set my limt buy slightly higher!

Of course this was just a bit of nonsence.

Posted using Partiko Android

Im tempted to put in a sell order of 0.001 Steem for 1000 just to mess with your plan.

Posted using Partiko Android

Be my guest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably the best and the most entertaining prediction post I have seen in a while. :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thanks,

At least it's based on some math, although in fairness it is using prices from 12 hours ago. I've had a crazy day at work and can't face checking them before I go to bed, which is now!

To buy or not to buy? Is it going down again.. as I have no cash now its a moot point!

I don't have too much!

We'll just have to hodl and hope decent people buy in low!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, I like it. You have a point, you just have to make sure that you get in first!

I didn't want to give it away but I have put a cheeky £100 limit buy in place for 20 million steem at around 0.00012, just in case it bottoms out before then.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a wise move!! Sometimes there is that momentary giant red candle with coins which is quickly recovered from!!

True... unfortunately all of my red buy limits have already triggered, what can you do other than go lower!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaarrggh, it's a tough game to play!

Lol. Exactly. Love seeing the silliness of all the prediction posts.

I really wanted to combine this with a 'bring me ALL all the Steem you have' Ron Swanson style Giff, but I'm just too tired and just couldn't be arsed! Maybe I'll just do a lame meme post tomorrow. It has to be done!

For a thousand bucks....I could be king!

Now there's a thought!

116 million SP and a 10 cent upvote!

Posted using Partiko Android

What's best is that you can post disturbing shit and upvote it and only it all day every day without nary a peep from someone with a lot more stake than you. If someone else dares to pipe up, you can flag them to smithereens until they are in a shape from which they will never recover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87