You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Showcase, FREE STEEM Training and FREE STEEM Power Delegation #3

in #steem5 years ago

Paula,

I approve what you are doing but your post related to this giveaway actually scares people off who are new...

Your giving way to much information (it's overload and confusing to them). and second your using terms that someone does not even understand right out the gate.

The reason facebook succeeded is because every grandmother and aunt and uncle who wanted to look at pictures of the family and find out what was going on, could do it very easily, I would guess that 90% of the users don't care about the economics of facebook liking.

The reason twitter is able to be used by Trump and Swiping on dating apps work, is simplicity.........

First Pare it down to a few simple to understand bullet points...
(you can put links to other posts for more details)

And shorten it... Yea I know Rich the King of the long winded comment is telling another proliferic writer to shorten something down.

finally you used terms like "DM me on Udemy", with a masters degree have no Idea what that means... I'm guessing DM means "Direct Message" what is Udemy? If it's an external website then for a newbie that might be to much and if it is what's the extension....

I literally have two people I have onboarded recently and I can not give anything to them on this blockchain with out talking to them for a couple of hours first..... And then I get the phone calls late at night for a couple of weeks with the same questions......

SO I hope you will champion clear and concise and easily understandable help to these people....it will get them more active in the communities....

Thank you again for your onboarding efforts!
thumbsupcolor.jpg

Sort:  

Its so hard to please everyone. Only a few weeks back I was told there was not enough information in the post. thanks for your feedback. Its taken onboard.

lol dont you hate when you are logged in a reply from the wrong account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92