You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit Thoughts] Should we be powering up 100% on every post?

in #steem6 years ago

You know, you brought up some very valid points here! I was under the impression myself that it was the best practice to just power up 100% as often as possible. However, certain factors such as the recent dive in Steem prices should definitely be taken into account, so you've convinced me that I should, for now, at least, always use the 50/50 option instead of powering up 100% all the time. The only time I see that I should start powering up 100% all the time again is after the price of Steem goes back up to over $1. Am I correct in this assessment?

Sort:  

Yes, that's the smart way to go. Remember that with 50/50 you can easily convert your SBD to SP, but its difficult to convert SP back to SBD/STEEM. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68