You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

I found it in firefox. It's not one of the four from the wallet. It says generated password on the photo i took when i started here. I have photos of 5 passweords. It's the one in firefox. Does this make sense to you? Is there a way to get it or one of the other 4 in the wallet login without typing it out

Sort:  

I think you might have to type it. I'm not sure what a generated password is and if it doesn't match any of your photos, I'm concerned.

A suggestion I have is to write it first breaking it into 4 digits or so at a time. (easier to keep track) Also, it is case sensitve.

Hi. I finally got it to work. Long story of weirdness. The log in asked for posting key. Then it asked for private key, lalalala. I did get in. Then i looked at my keys and permissions and they are totally different than what i had photographed in the beginning when i started here, I have no idea what that is about but no wonder they didnt work. I just went back to check if i could actually get into my wallet again. Yes. That's good. I then checked my keys and permissions again. And it appears that the active key and owner keys now have to be logged in (every time?) to see them again. I already photographed them all. This is not fun! Haha. Thank you for your help. Oh and i got into busy.org too :)

I just tried to power up and it is asking for passwords or a wif. It appears i don't know how to cut and paste them. Is that something people do? I don't know how to get the wif there either. manually entering these is exhausting. I'm sorry this is really so much stuff to figure out. Thank you very much for helping!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83