You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quo vadis Steem?

in #steem5 years ago

I was wondering what happened to Dlive. I took a break from all social media, came back and it was gone! The best thing about Dlive is that it worked! DTube barely ever plays a video. (at least in most of my experiences) So let's hope their streaming at least works. A lot of people I noticed are using vimm.

Let's hope Steemit stays around, I do enjoy it! Great info, Thanks!

Sort:  

It seems like Vimm is a good replacement for Dlive. I haven't used it myself, but I see a lot of people using it and that's usually a good indicator (especially in the current bear market which made a lot of users leaving Steem).

About DTube: when I wrote this article they had live streaming, but I'm not sure if it ever worked (every time I checked, there were always 0 live streams). Now it seems like they removed this option completely.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know! Thanks for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69415.31
ETH 3677.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23