Music of the Day : MGMT - Nothing To Declare

in #steem18 days ago

musicday.jpg
Source

"Nothing To Declare" is a song by American rock band MGMT, released on February 10, 2024. It is featured on MGMT's fifth studio album "Loss of Life", which was released on February 23, 2024. It was written by Ben Goldwasser and Andrew Vanwyngarden and produced by MGMT and Patrick Wimberly.

MGMT - Nothing To Declare

Lyrics

[Verse 1]
Nothing to declare
Not in the bags under my eyes
I can see you standing there
But still, there's nothing to reply
The world's my Fine de Claire
My Spanish castle in the sky
I can see it floating now
But still, there's nothing to define

[Chorus]
If I'm worlds away
I'm holding mountains in my hands
Starlight ain't never gonna let me down
Until I stumble like a drunkard back to town
Then I end up where you are
Keeping the sanctuary warm
Don't ask me who I am
Don't ask me where I was

[Verse 2]
Nothing to declare
Not in the valise of my mind
All the documents are there
But still, there's something to decide
The world's my Fine de Claire
The waters beckon me to dive
I can tell the pearl's in there
And still, there's nothing I can find

[Chorus]
If you let me go
I'll fall as far as I can fall
Starlight ain't never gonna bring me home
Until I wake up like a baby in the womb
Then I'll wonder who you are
Keeping the conversation light
Don't ask me how I know
Don't ask me how I know
Don't ask me how I know
Don't ask me how I know
Don't ask me how I know
Don't ask me how I know
Don't ask me how I know
Source

When I first listened to "Nothing to Declare", it felt like I was listening to a song from the 70s, and when I researched the song, I was very surprised that it was a new song. Their range is incredible and makes the song perfect. I was also surprised that there wasn't much information about the song on the internet. I think it's a great song, and the video gave me goosebumps. I thought everyone should hear this song and watch its video and I wanted to share it with you.

While researching the song, I came across some information about the star of the music video, Inga Petry, and I would like to share it briefly. The star in the video, Inga Petry, is a 24-year-old college student who was born with upper limb aplasia. Inga, who was born armless, uses social media to raise awareness for the disabled community. That's one of the reasons why she stars in this video. This video is a great work that summarizes one of the reasons why art is important. Especially the end of the video gave me goosebumps, words are not enough to describe it, I recommend you watch it if you have time.

Also, I heard that Inga Petry was fighting breast cancer and I was very saddened, I hope she beats breast cancer. for more and source.

I wish a speedy recovery to Inga Petry and all patients.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73