You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real life rewards and down-voting deliberations

in #steem5 years ago

One of the accounts I follow recently copped a few downvotes, those annoying ones that come for no reason out of nowhere. The account indicated to me it would stop posting and just ghost on steem.

When you're grizzled old farts like us it's easy to go pfft whatever XD For newer people it can be somewhat astonishing to suddenly cop random downvotes for no apparent reason so I totally understand the sentiment of wanting to bail (who wants to stay where they're apparently not welcome after all). Have had to tell a few people to just ignore random downvotes too :)

Yay for early success! Enjoy the reward ;D

I hate fiscal years they always confuse me!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree and considering the account I refer to us quite small, a working-dude who has little time to blog it is even less attractive to stick around if he is to get DV's. I believe this is where we come in...Offer support and encouragement and help them stick.

Yay for being in front of my budget...Boo because the first part of September has sucked! 🤪🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97