You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on 50/50 Curation Split

in #steem5 years ago

I kind of very vaguely remember hearing that it used to be 50/50 but then got changed to 75/25.

Personally if I was only curating I would actually strongly prefer most of the payout go to the person that did the work, and the kickback is nice as you can then earn while just curating as well. But that's me and my weird preferences.

Sort:  

Not sure if it was ever 50/50, but yea, I'd say you're probably in the minority there. Most people want to have fun and interact, but also maximize their profits, especially the largest stake holders. Money makes money and if you have a large amount of money sitting somewhere, you want it to be earning you money or else you're just wasting the potential of it.

But yea, what I'm suggesting would give most of the payout to the little guys so that they can grow faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89