You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What have you built on Steem?

in #steem5 years ago

Haven't built anything on here either really XD And can't speak for any other introverts but this kind of platform works all right for me because I can pop in whenever I feel like it and interact whenever and at whatever level I like. Sometimes I feel chatty so comment spatter cannon happens, other times I'm too tired and don't (and often feel guilty for not commenting but anyway).

I don't think you have to worry too much about your followers feeling like you've abandoned them or taking them for granted, you have told us numerous times that you were getting a new job and anyone that has ever had a job at any point in their lives knows that it takes some getting used to and the first few weeks is often exhausting while you're learning all the things. We understand :D

Sort:  

I like the freedom to come and go to but it seems I prefer to ... Ah... come. :D

For the introverts I think there is the added mask of anonymity to some extent that can free up the pressure a little too. I am surprisingly introverted a lot of the time but have learned to be social when I choose.

In a few months, I think the work load will ease up a little.

LoL! XD

Again I don't know about other introverts but while I prefer being pseudonymous online that's less of a factor than not having to talk to people face to face, I find text conversations much easier. Plus I hate having a lot of people looking at me (irony is I have this flaming brightly coloured mohawk, sucker for punishment).

So you're an extroverted introvert then? :D

Hopefully! Is it mental load or physical load or both? The mental load should ease up once you get the hang on things right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67