Why I love steemit and every steemian on here.

in #steem6 years ago

1-b6VWUdRAVLZQ7gVQS_qRIw.jpeg

Everyone joins steem for different reasons but the majority do it because they see the opportunity to make money, I too was the same I joined trying to make money and that was my sole purpose however since then I have changed!

I came for the money but stayed for the community, the sense of community is like nothing else here everyday I see amazing projects starting and people constantly helping each other out and that's what the world is about! Helping each other out.

I'm still a very small fish in these waters but that doesn't matter, lots of small fish together have the power of a big fish and that shows how a community works. I am constantly seeing people start projects to help the world and I wish I could get involved with more.

download (2).png

A particular project has caught my eye which I love and I think everyone should check out is action hunger, it was not started on steemit however steemit suppourts it a lot and I see quite a few posts about it. It's aim is to stop hunger and suffering amongst homeless people, the way they do that is by providing vending machines which are free to use! You must have a card to use it which will only be given to homeless people in need and they can withdraw from the vending machine 3 times a day. It provides food, water and sanitary products for women. There is a post by @teamhumble which I will link below which describes it in more details and contains pictures of the vending machines , feel free to check it out.

https://steemit.com/action-hunger/@teamhumble/oh-and-btw-i-found-the-action-hunger-machine-for-the-homeless-in-nottingham

The sense of community is not just what I love, I love the technology steem and steemit are ahead of themselves in the crypto world. They were designed perfectly and they are working like they are supposed too, we are getting thousands of new people joining steemit daily and still we have no major problems. I hope everyone reading this loves steem as much as I do and I hope you all stick around for many years!

maxresdefault.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73