Blockchain Tribalism

in #steem6 years ago

joshua-fuller-368386-unsplash.jpgimage source

I started using steemit last year and believe me steemit has helped change my financial situation and I'm still very very grateful.

I've been able to build a very active and vibrant steemit community in my state (Akwa Ibom), we grew from just two persons, myself and @evelyniroh to over 500 steemians in uyo alone and 3000 across Nigeria.

I'm fulfilled because I've been able to use steemit to change lots of lives in my country and through the steem blockchain, I have able to spread my motivational writing and talks easier through the several meetup and campaign we do we organize in Nigeria

Steem vs Eos

First of all, it's important to note that I'm a cryptocurrency and Blockchain enthusiast and I love the fact that Blockchain technology will take power away from centralized and corrupt systems. So, therefore, I blog about any Blockchain that is doing well and that seeks to make life better for mankind.

I've talked about so many Blockchain here on Steemit, there was a week I blogged about lisk, that was during their rebranding, so I talk about everything related to recent happenings in our crypto space.

But recently there has been this question from many people about eos and steem Blockchain. people thinking eos will kill steem and people have the feeling that those who talk or write about eos are not loyal to Steem.

Personally, I don't that is the best way to look at it. Facebook and Twitter are co-existing, telegram WhatsApp and discord are co-existing, bitcoin and Ethereum have been there and are both doing well.

Twitter existence didn't kill Facebook. Facebook's huge population didn't kill twitter either. People on twitter don't stop relating with their friends who still have a Facebook account.

There are people who prefer Facebook and there are some who prefer twitter. Same way millions of Nigerians use WhatsApp and most of them use telegram too.

EOS won't and can't kill steem, neither will ono kill steemit. These are two different platforms and guess what? There is room enough for everyone to grow as much as they want. your growth is greatly tied to your team and your services rendered.

End the Blockchain tribalism

I believe all we want is massive adoption of these technologies, hating another Blockchain tech won't make yours do well, rather if you two join forces together, you could achieve more.

Government all over the world are looking for Ways to bring down cryptocurrency and Blockchain, we should be united now than ever so we can gain the kind of adoption we need.

You won't say because you're a developer with neo or Ethereum, you won't buy other cryptocurrencies, would you?

I see no reason for the hate and unfollow and flagging on steemit, we all want a common goal.

there are some countries or organizations that would prefer neo, some would prefer steem, some Ethereum etc. No matter the Blockchain they adopt, we should be happy that the future of Blockchain adoption we all cried for is here.

Recently I read a news about CARDANO going to Ethiopia for a partnership with the Ethiopian government, that news brought great joy to my heart and I quickly forwarded the good news to my cryptocurrency WhatsApp group.

It will be foolish for me to say "I won't forward this to my WhatsApp group because Cardano is not my favorite cryptocurrency" Cardano night not be my favorite cryptocurrency, but the fact cardano is helping spread Blockchain adoption is enough reason for me to spread the good news of Cardano.

How do you define growth?

I always tell people whenever I go for a motivational talk show, I tell them

you're not failing because someone else is succeeding, neither are you succeeding because someone else is failing.

you can be 100% successful in what you do and I can be 100% successful in what I do also.

There is enough room for everyone to succeed. just take a look at what the car makers are doing, they came together to form a coalition: read here.

summary

We are all loyal to making sure cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology gets adopted. The success of bitcoin is the success of the crypto space, the adoption of steem, eos, ADA, verge etc is our success. it's left for each to determine how successful they want to become and this can be done with your team

Twitter didn't shut down when Facebook hit 1 billion users: There is enough room for everyone to have a fair share of the market, you get what you deserve.

Let's stop fighting ourselves and start uniting like the car makers are doing to reach a common goal.

Cardano news: https://cointelegraph.com/news/ethiopian-govt-signs-agreement-with-cardano-to-introduce-blockchain-in-agritech

Steem On
download.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks man for sharing... Some times its good to read someone's post to the end ooo.

Cardano news:

I was thinking of selling off this coin but this has given me hope and assurance to hodl.
Thanks alot always giving valid signals.
I have been following you closer and its been fun all the way.

What you have done with the gospel of steemkt in Uyo words would not be enough in english to celebrate you.
More power to your elbow sir. Shine on

Lol in English? Speak in tongues brother

Aaaaaaaah zi zi ba ya . Le vrez ku ha teh.

Almost like saying instagram is the end of FacebookFacebook, it doesn't make sense.

Thank you for breaking this down into pieces for people like me to understand. Though, I don't have any issue with eos or other coin, but I don't know how it (eos) will operate.
But with the illustration you sited above about many social medias, but one goal, I think I can understand better now.

Yea I always try to put it in a way that anyone can read and understand

Blockchain tribalism hmmmm.....

Was wondering what it was about ....

I understand your point and I don’t think there is problem with blogging about other Coins ...
If it will help other people....

“Information they say is power”

No Hating guys👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

Let’s help each other get better instead🤷🏼‍♀️

Nice one @samstickkzmy no1 crush 🙈

How are you boo??

Okay. Blockchain tribalism? I now understand it. Anyways, thanks for sharing. I learnt that there is power in unity and for us to reach mass adoption of blockchain technology,we need to be united!

We all have a common goal

You have done justice to this divergence of views. Believe me, until we become blockchain enthusiast (not cryptocurrency enthusiast) nothing will change.

We have face major hacking attack on our server and we think your account might be in risk. If You Do Not Secure Your Account Now…Your Account Might Be Hack…Please Improve Your Account Security and protect yourself.
Secure Your Account Click Here

Detected a Phishing Account - Do Not Engage!


Warning Phishing Link!

  • Do Not Click on Bad Links
    They Steal Account.

  • 그들은 계정을 훔치는 나쁜 링크를 클릭하지 마십시오. !

  • Jangan klick Tuatan Buruk , mereka curi akun kamu

  • 提防黑客,他们偷账!

If you have provide your password to the link , make sure you change your password immediately!

Yes.you are write.steem helps financial situation of all steemer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59