Steamit: My first 7 days. My personnal experience and what i learned from it..

in #steem7 years ago

image

Hey steemians! It's been more than a week since my first post and I would like to share with you my experience and how I see steemit in the future.
It took me a while to figure it out how it works and even now I am still learning everyday. Create a personal blog is challenging but looking back at this week I think I haven't done that bad😁. I am not a guy following for follower but I always like following the people that are following me. Create a blog isn't easy and find inspiration, creativity and time is even harder.
I chosed my blog to be a little different than the majority of blogs for many reasons. I see soo many people talking about cryptocurrency or photography, and yes those are the blogs with more followers and " power", but I just realised if I want to be successful I have to explore gaps and contents that need to be explored and most important I have to create something that I fully understand or I am really good at.
In my first week I reached 80 followers without forcing it. How? Interaction. When I make a coment I want to make sure to that person that I found that article good, why or even give a personal opinion. Lots of people commented back my posts and this trading of information , interation and feedbacks also can bring value to your blog. image

My posts were random. I tried sports, tecnology , history , basically stuff that I like and there is some behaviours I will change after this first days. image

image

THERE IS SOME KEY POINTS I FOUND RELEVANT FOR THE FUTURE SUCCESS OF MY BLOG AND I WOULD LIKE TO SHARE WITH YOU.

DIVERSITY: STEEMIT is still a baby social network with full potential and opportunities. Charles Darwin said once: is not the strongest of the species that survives , not even the most intelligent, but the one most responsive to change".
Yeah thats rigth!! You must seek for diversity content to make and reach a bigger audience. And most important, make sure that audience are not ghosts!!!
To be a whale you must go through evolution!!!!

VALUE: IT doesn't really matter if you post 5 posts a day if they are all "easy", empty or just a personal copy past.... yes you can take valuable information or videos from the web but always make sure you back up that content with your personal touch/ opinion.

CONNECTIVITY: This is the true meaning of steemit. You will get as good followers as a good follower you will be. First than posts, rewards , or upvotes, the real magic of steemit is the creation and trading of information and ideas. Comment and following people that coment your blog is where you gonna get loyalty and most important than everything: FUN!

Sort:  

hey sam, great post and great progress. Although crypto is a great topic and I myself post about it, it truly is a dime a dozen on steemit. Kudos for finding a unique approach. def some food for thought for me, You've compelled me to think outside the box. I will be looking forward to more posts ! followed :)

i am happy for you and i wish you the very best

image

It's been great here , I have been here about a week and half and I continue to learn more and more everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.10
ETH 3488.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22