This happened to me. Steemit is the Greatest

in #steem6 years ago

show_your_pain_by_afri.jpg

This morning I sat down at my PC (Yes Old Desktop type) and opened the Steemit page. I was asked to login. So I thought - some net connection glitch. I shut down Firefox and started the process again. Same result Login. I Went for the text file and copied the Key into the Login box. Wrong Password. Iamstupid. do it carefully
Next try Wrong Password. I forgot my tea and rebooted the PC and tried again. I WAS LOCKED OUT. In a panic I went to try if SteemConnect worked -Nope. Then I went to discord looking for help I messaged @Enginewitty and @Yehey- only two witness there.
Then after a few minutes I went to Account Recovery thinking this would be at-least 2 days of PAINFUL WAITING.
Then @Enginewitty replied with assurance. It was a major relief that somebody was listening


Now half a day later I am back with a brand new key my profile pic has morphed??
FEELS AWESOME

Sort:  

Can you please edit the comments the hackers posted with your account and remove the phishing links out of them? I flagged them to hide them. I will unflag them once removed.

Done and Many Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01