You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Launch Day When?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It's been a good while since I've listened to some Rainbow. IMO, the original and Dio-led three-album incarnation was superior to its contemporaries like Deep Purple, but is rarely brought up when this genre of the early to mid 70s is being talked about.

I do listen to this every summer, though, at least once:

Sort:  

You got to love Rainbow, Dio wherever he played was the king!

Dio seemed like such a great guy. There's so much sleazebaggery going on in the rock scene, especially back then, but find me one person who's had a bad word to say about Dio in any interview, ever. :D

Always seemed like a professional and overall nice guy.

Yeah, I watched some of his interviews, he always seemed to be the wisest one around. I also feel bad I never got to see him perform live somewhere while he was alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83