Time to celebrate: my first power up!

in #steem6 years ago

power-lines-mountain.jpg
We need some big lines to carry all this power...


Hi Steemians,

This is a happy day for me. I've just traded all my newly earned SBD for STEEM and powered up for the first time! To be honest, I was a little unsure if the market was going to accept my trade order, but then, poof, my coins were traded nearly instantaneously. If you're reading this and want to do the same, be sure to use the "market" function, rather than "converting." The high price of SBD makes this advantageous right now, and there are plenty of posts you can find with more detailed instructions.

Now, you may be wondering why I decided to buy STEEM rather than cashing out some of my SBD. Well it's simple. Getting engaged on this platform over the past week or so has given me faith that Steemit will thrive, despite all the politics and the fact that the website itself is slow and kinda ugly. So, I'm keeping my rewards invested as Steem Power, to give myself just a little more influence on the way things go in the future. I've realized that even the .01 SBD that my vote is worth can mean a lot, especially to members of poor nations, and especially when SBD is trading so high to USD. I want to get that vote up to .02 SBD :)

Thanks for stopping by my power up party! What are you doing with your SBD: selling for fiat, selling for other crypto, or trading for STEEM to power up?

Sort:  

This is a good step in the right direction. My respect for you has just been doubled. Reading this, i know there's hope for humanity.
Thank you sir, and i celebrate your celebration with you.

Glad I could be an inspiration. There is hope, and I'm happy I could share some.

😁
Keep doing this...and you'll see the change you'll cause.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scott from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @scottyeager! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @scottyeager to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56