You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding What All Is At Stake!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Indeed. Many times I think about how fortunate I am. By American standards I am considered below the median when it comes to income. Even so I have a roof over my head, food in my belly, able to pay monthly bills without struggling (given, I do live a very frugal life).

Your post is why I have invested a bit of money in STEEM of late. Because, like you, I believe greatly in this platform. I have seen the changes that have been made already in the the lives of people less fortunate than myself. I also look forward to seeing even more wonderful initiatives and following the existing initiatives that are making positive changes here on our planet.

Steem is marketed by many as a free speech platform. An alternative to the mainstream social media sites where one's content is decided by algorithms that filter certain topics.

Whether I agree with someone or not, I will fight for their right to be heard. Given I may downvote a post (does not happen often, I think I have only made a couple of down-votes in the close to two years I have been a member of STEEM).

I am proud to have you as my witness Jack, and I would fair to say on most STEEM related matters we are in full agreement. For what it is worth, thank you for everything you do for us on the blockchain. Your efforts do not go un-noticed. You will find that there are many much more influential people than myself that will tell you the same thing.

Steel sharpening steel. That is best we can do for each other. Some of us are not diplomatic types. No smoke, you are a large part of what is right and good on STEEM and I am proud to call you friend.

Sort:  

Thanks mate.

We can make a difference, each and every person has it in them to do good and to help make this world a better place for one and all.

That is the potential that I see Steem unleashing and once started, it can't be stopped!

In my opinion, it has already been unleashed. The momentum has just slowed a bit. Time for us to get together, grab our pom-poms and promote the good the STEEM Community has done, is doing, and the potential for good in the future!

image.png

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85