lost my original steem

in #steem5 years ago

I had a steemit account but lost it. I had hundreds of followers and now I start over from nothing. I also lost my steem, sbd etc. It happened because I had a password loss issue. It's a story I don't even want to think about right now, let's just keep it simple and say I messed up bad that day. Now I have 0.46 cents in my steemit account wallet. It's almost like some bad comedy. I can even laugh about it. I am even thinking of getting another steemit name, as shadow hand seems maybe to strange. I need to think about it more.

Sort:  

We all go through it in this space some way or another.
Have you tried account recovery through your introductory post on your old account?
Just learn from it as best you can, now would be a great time to choose the perfect name as well. The masses still aren't here so you will have all the time needed to catch up. Good luck!

How do you do a account recovery through an introductory post?

well there seemed to be this custom that when you join you make an intro post showing a picture of yourself with the joining date to later be able to reclaim your account in the event it got stolen or you got locked out. there was something about other people vouching for you as well who know you on the platform, you'd have to dig a bit as I have never seen this play out anywhere I just know it used to be kind of a failsafe against situations like yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56