You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end of bitcoin will be the start of crypto.

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for the mention and the thanks. It actually took several hours to create that image, editing it from several sources. I didn't know that Steem Monsters was actually going to make physical cards. That would be a whole other level. I still think it would be cool for there to be a physical copy of the card I designed, even if the stats were changed, etc.
It's taken me a long time to realise that the people who complain about the price of crypto, do so because they still have one foot in FIAT. Ie, their intention was always going to be to sell it for real world benefits: A car, a house, investment properties, etc. (and who wouldn't want those things?) whereas I always saw the two as separate.

Steem for Steemit projects:

A whale upvoted one of my videos and it went to $55 in potential payout. It depreciated to around $30 by the time it came to pay out. But it inspired me to become a Minnow (a combination of affordable Steem and some expendable FIAT made it possible). In powering up, I can now delegate that power to various other projects (dapps that pay me for using them) and maybe occasionally make small donations to help school kids in Laos buy school books and pens (or whatever it is they need).

When Steem was at $5, it would have taken $2500 to become a Minnow. It was largely unthinkable, but it was a longer term goal.

Now I am here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77