You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your vision of Steem, can you sell it?

in #steem6 years ago

For me, it was an alternative to YouTube (DTube) as they had, with a single stroke, removed all of the good people from the platform's money generating program leaving only the crappy few.

I didn't meet their criteria and I would need to upload 8 videos a day just to get back into their good books. Meanwhile the people who caused the issue just got a slap on the wrist and can still make money.

My first video here generated $27. Other videos have generated various amounts, but still so much better than YouTube was ever paying me for my videos and I can upload as many videos as I want without annoying people.

Then again, there is a community of local users using this platform for different things too, so I increased my friend circle very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15